Welcome to your Fidulink.com Agency
REGISTRATION OF COMPANIES REGISTRATION OF COMPANIES 100% ONLINE 193 COUNTRIES
Welcome to your Fidulink.com Agency
REGISTRATION OF COMPANIES REGISTRATION OF COMPANIES 100% ONLINE 193 COUNTRIES
WWW.FIDULINK.COM > Blog > Why use a Business Angel? The role of business angel for a business

WHY CALL BUSINESS ANGEL

Financing needs

A part of the financing of startups sometimes goes through the intervention of business angel. It turns out in many cases a decisive operator in the financing of a company. By definition, they are former executives or business leaders generally from the business world.

They are entrepreneurial-minded and invest in companies that bring new ideas, new methods and a lucrative return on their investments. For these funders and creators, it's about identifying innovative and promising projects where competition is not yet exacerbated.

Generally, they group together in networks or / and in formalized investment companies that allow contact between entrepreneurs and investors. Business angel do not work alone. An assembly can bring 5 to 10 business angel whose contribution of each one can vary between 10 000 to 50 000 Euros. It can be seen that the amounts invested by the business angel do not exceed one million. They are usually between 300 and 500 000 Euros.

In order to give more opportunities to the young entrepreneur, the business angel holds only a minority share (20% maximum in general) in the capital of the company. It is up to the future leader to look for the majority of his funding.

All sectors of activity are of interest to the business angel. A large part concerns information and communication technologies. Without omitting services and industry, projects in the field of health and sustainable development are also of interest.

They can benefit from their financing on the express condition that there is an agreement between the two parties. The business angel pays particular attention to the creator of the project and his team rather than to a display of numbers and future projections. The investor insists on their motivation and their ability to adapt to a new situation. The project of the company must be feasible, innovative, while presenting a great potential for growth.

Share the know-how

The business angel is not just confined to the role of funder. He knows full well that the entrepreneur is not yet at the embryonic and theoretical stage of his business.

He provides his recommendations and accompanies the young creator throughout the project and in decision-making. Thanks to his skills as a former business leader, the business angel knows how to measure risks and has the ability to react to all situations. He engages in sectors of activity closely related to his experiences.

The young entrepreneur has the opportunity to take advantage of the relational networks of the business angel. Thanks to his address book, the future entrepreneur has a multitude of contacts in economic, financial, or even political circles.

This diverse knowledge provides support and assistance for future steps. This favors the intervention of new investors in venture capital fund financing.

If we use the business angel, it is also because it has flexibility of action by acting at all stages of the business, the seed (research, implementation of the project), the development of the product or service In this case, the investment involves risks but in return it must generate considerable potential gains. On the other hand, the banking institutions provide more credit facilities to companies that have used business angel financing. The critical moments are during the creation phase and during the first 2 or 3 years. Banks prefer not to take risks with Startup, but creators must be creative to convince business angels.

Application FIDULINK MY OFFICE application IOS and ANDROID management and creation of offshore onshore companies online

SELECT LANGUAGES
CONTACT
close slider

Pourquoi faire appel à un Business Angel ? Le role du business Angel pour une entreprise

WWW.FIDULINK.COM > Blog > Pourquoi faire appel à un Business Angel ? Le role du business Angel pour une entreprise

POURQUOI FAIRE APPEL AU BUSINESS ANGEL

Besoins en financement

Une part du financement des startups passe parfois par l’intervention des business angel. Il se révèle dans bien des cas un opérateur déterminant dans le financement d’une entreprise. Par définition, ce sont des particuliers anciens cadres ou chefs d’entreprise généralement issus du monde des affaires.

Ils sont épris d’aventure entrepreneuriale et investissent dans des entreprises qui apportent de nouvelles idées, de nouvelles méthodes dans l’intention d’un retour lucratif de leurs investissements. Pour ces pourvoyeurs de fonds et les créateurs, il s’agit de repérer des projets innovants et porteurs où la concurrence n’est pas encore exacerbée.

Généralement, ils se regroupent en association dans des réseaux ou/et dans des sociétés d’investissement formalisés qui permettent le contact entre les entrepreneurs et les investisseurs. Les business angel ne travaillent pas en solitaire. Une assemblée peut réunir 5 à 10 business angel dont l’apport de chacun peut varier entre 10 000 à 50 000 Euros. On constate que les montants investis par les business angel n’excèdent pas le million. Ils se chiffrent généralement entre 300 et 500 000 Euros.

Afin de laisser plus de possibilités d’actions au jeune chef d’entreprise, le business angel ne détient qu’une part minoritaire (20 % maximum en général) dans le capital de la société. C’est au futur chef que revient la tâche de rechercher la part majoritaire de son financement.

Tous les secteurs d’activité intéressent les business angel. Une large part concerne les technologies de l’information et de la communication. Sans omettre les services et l’industrie, les projets relatifs au domaine de la santé et au développement durable suscitent également leur intérêt.

Ils peuvent bénéficier de leur financement à la condition expresse qu’il existe une entente entre les deux parties. Le business angel porte une attention particulière au créateur du projet et à son équipe plutôt qu’à un étalage de chiffres et de projections futures. L’investisseur insiste sur leur motivation et leur capacité d’adaptation face à une nouvelle situation. Le projet de l’entreprise doit être réalisable, innovant, tout en présentant un grand potentiel de croissance.

Partager le savoir-faire

Le business angel ne se cantonne pas seulement au rôle de bailleur de fonds. Il sait pertinemment que le créateur d’entreprise ne se situe encore qu’au stade embryonnaire et théorique de son entreprise.

Il fournit ses recommandations et accompagne le jeune créateur pendant toute la durée du projet et dans les prises de décisions. Grâce à ses compétences d’ancien chef d’entreprise, le business angel sait mesurer les risques et possède la capacité de réagir face à toutes les situations. Il s’engage notamment dans des secteurs d’activité en relation étroite avec ses expériences.

Le jeune chef d’entreprise a l’opportunité de profiter des réseaux relationnels du business angel. Grâce à son carnet d’adresses, le futur chef d’entreprise dispose d’une multitude de contacts dans les milieux économiques, financiers, ou même politiques.

Ces diverses connaissances apportent un soutien et une aide pour les démarches futures. Cela favorise l’intervention de nouveaux investisseurs dans le financement au niveau des fonds du capital risque.

Si on recourt au business angel, c’est aussi parce qu’il possède une flexibilité d’action en agissant à tous les stades de l’entreprise, l’amorçage (recherche, concrétisation du projet), le développement du produit ou du service, les débouchés… Dans ce cas, l’investissement comporte des risques mais en retour il doit générer des gains potentiels considérables. D’autres parts, les institutions bancaires accordent plus de facilité de crédit aux entreprises qui ont eu recours au financement des business angel. Les moments critiques se situent lors de la phase de la création et durant les 2 ou 3 premières années. Les banques préfèrent ne pas prendre de risques avec des Startup, mais les créateurs doivent faire preuve de créativité pour convaincre les business angels.

Application FIDULINK MY OFFICE application IOS et ANDROID gestion et création de sociétés de onshore offshore en ligne

Langues
ÉMAIL
close slider